Skip to content

Bungalow Bargains: #1

July 14, 2010

So with work being fairly busy and final wedding planning taking up much of my free time, I have decided to at least dedicate part of my week to a new section of this blog. I also have several reviews coming, including Good Old War, Gogol Bordello, and a couple 7 inches from Bull City Records.

Bungalow bargains focuses on amazing bargains I have located in Durham! Bargains are loosely defined, but these items are found locally on craigslist, freecycle, neighborhood rummage/garage sales, or thrift stores.

Item #1 is:

Johnny Paycheck’s “Take this Job and Shove It” Lp

Location: Durham Thrift Store

Condition: Very good with no visible scratches, cover slightly faded but no bends.

Price: 50 cents

Reason: A few weeks ago my buddy George was playing Paycheck in his car on the way to the tattoo shop. I guess I had just forgot how amazing his songs were. So thank you George for the reminder. George by the way is also my record nemesis, who always seems to find amazing bargains before I do.

For a measly 50 cents,  I am calling this a win, especially with that epic beard.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

