Skip to content

Bungalow Bargains: #3

July 18, 2010

Whats up folks? BungalowTapes here again with another post.

Well, a few years ago I picked up a crate of albums on the cheap, such as Prince, Billy Idol, etc. I never was into these musicians, but I always kept the records for some reason. Well, after no luck selling them at the yard sale this weekend, I proceeded to “donate” them to Nice Price Books in Durham, along with a few books, and well, a chair I no longer needed. They needed chairs apparently. Well, they gave me 17 dollars credit. I was totally donating them, but they insisted I get a credit. I took it. Well, today I found a bargain. I picked up the following record The INMaTES “First Offence” Lp 1979.

Upon further inspection I realized it was a first pressing. Now, I am no huge fan of this band, but they have played with some amazing musicians with direct influences including The Animals, Rolling Stones, The Pretty Things, and even a tinge of the Beatles (Check out their Beatles cover album). Band member,  Barrie Masters, who also played with Eddie and the Hot Rods, a great little punk band. This album includes the #51 hit, Dirty Water written by the Standells. Today, they continue to play with 4 out of the 5 original members. I figured it would be a nice record to add to the collection.

Item: The INMaTES – First Offence Lp (1979)

Location: Nice Price Books. Bull City, NC

Condition:  Excellent condition with no visible scratches, and slight fading on the LP artwork

Price: 1.99

Reason: It is a good little LP with some pub rock history.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

